• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 sshahid

sshahid

• Registered Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 May 2013 - 12:56 PM

My name is Saba and I am a 26 year-old who is in her fifth year of a PhD program in Clinical Psychology. I am currently a predoctoral intern at the UC Davis Medical Center. I graduated in 2008 from William and Mary with a B.S. in Psychology and Elementary Education. Although I was offered teaching positions in local school districts, I decided to pursue the field of child psychology. As a result, I am equipped with an intimate understanding of child development across various domains of functioning. For this reason, I believe you will find me to be an incredibly knowledgeable, responsible, and uniquely qualified childcare provider.

Following is a brief summary of my notable past babysitting experiences. I have worked for a number of families (one to five children, ages 3 months old to 14 years old) providing daytime, after school, and weekend care from 2000 to 2011. I worked at a daycare from 2004-2008 during all college breaks, and was a full-time teacher in the toddler age group the summer of 2008. I have also worked as a camp counselor for three summers (2006, 2007, 2008) in a program for children with ADHD, anger management problems, and for those with severe physical disabilities. I have been babysitting since I was 14 and, with a 10-year-old sister at home, I am more than comfortable with feeding, diaper changing and potty training. Basically, I am comfortable with anything from a low-key evening while you go out for dinner to an adventure-filled afternoon at the local park!

I have my own transportation (with a clean driving record) and am CPR and First Aid certified. I would be more than happy to provide references upon request.

My rates for childcare start at $14 an hour and depend on the number of children, as well as their ages. My schedule of availability is listed below for your reference.