• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 calgamerlanparties

calgamerlanparties

Netizen

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Interests:I work as a Java programmer by day, dad by night, and Halo 2 player when I can squeeze it in. I enjoy using my small business, Calgamer Lanparties, to help out with community and school fundraisers; it's been a really positive aspect of this little side business of mine that compliments the usual birthday party activities with some real community benefit.

Posted 15 August 2005 - 02:05 PM

I've been running a xbox party business from here in Elk Grove. I wanted to let people know of any opportunity to start your own gaming business. I've having a good time running the business and it was growing nicely, but I became a victim of my own success. The more parties I booked, the more family time I lost. The operation was a side job for me. I've got a 7 and 4 yr old at home and will be stopping by business Calgamer Lanparties at the end of the year, or selling any time before that.

If you wanted to get into a turn key operation, feel free to contact me. I'd recommend the business for anyone who can deal with the weekend nature of the business better than I could. One of my original customers expressed interest in buying me out when they heard I was closing. Until then I had only thought to sell off my stuff in bits and pieces. Now though, I see the value that my little operation might have to anyone who, like me, sees the untapped nature of the xbox at a birthday party, lan party, business.

Feel free to check out my website to see what I've been delivering for people over the last year. Feel free to call, or tell a friend, if you know anyone who wants an xbox party, or to rent the equipment for running a tournament, before the year is out.

Cheers,
Andrew Hamilton
Owner of Calgamer Lanparties

#2 uberman

uberman

Hall Of Famer

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,551 posts