• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 checkmate3001

checkmate3001

Netizen

• Registered Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Interests:Computer stuff. Linux. Webpages. Fixing things (I fix cameras for a living).

Posted 06 August 2013 - 03:51 PM

I ran into a cop at Coopers this morning. He mentioned National Night Out was tonight and that different neighborhoods were throwing block parties. I guess it gives different neighbors a chance to meet and talk with each other and the Folsom Police go to different block parties to reach out and see what are the concerns for each neighborhood.

Anyone have any info on the Historic district block party?

#2 Deb aka Resume Lady

Deb aka Resume Lady

Hopeless Addict

• No Politics!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,361 posts
  • Interests:Sole proprietor: Tailored Resume Services
    Volunteer: Court Appointed Special Advocate for a child in the foster care system

Posted 06 August 2013 - 04:08 PM

If your neighborhood has a Neighborhood Watch program, then people in the neighborhood should have been notified of a gathering. Not all neighborhoods are in NW; it takes someone to step up and get it organized, gather everyone's contact info, coordinate events like this, and then notify his/her neighbors.

Job Search Consultant
Tailored Resume Services
(916) 984-0855

Volunteer, Court Appointed Special Advocate for Sacramento CASA * I Am for the Child
Making a Difference in the Life of Abused and Neglected Children in Foster Care
http://www.sacramentocasa.org/

I am only one, but I am one. I cannot do everything, but I can do something. And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do. ~ Edward Everett Hale

"How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world." ~ Anne Frank

#3 checkmate3001

checkmate3001

Netizen

• Registered Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 54 posts