20 replies to this topic

#1 john

john

Founder

• Admin
  • 9,841 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 08:31 AM

http://www.sacbee.co...-15161079c.html

He looks well qualified... this is great for the city.

#2 mylo

mylo

Mmm.. Tomato

• 16,763 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 08:43 AM

Is South Lake Tahoe considered "thriving"? Sorry, haven't read the article yet, but SLT as a reference? Is that like.. "I was an accountant at Enron!"
"Ah, yes, those Gucci extremists and their Prada jihad!" --ducky

#3 cw68

cw68

Hopeless Addict

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,370 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 09:17 AM

QUOTE(mylo @ Aug 17 2006, 09:43 AM) View Post

Is South Lake Tahoe considered "thriving"? Sorry, haven't read the article yet, but SLT as a reference? Is that like.. "I was an accountant at Enron!"

Encinitas more than makes up for it; I love that town!

#4 Robert Giacometti

Robert Giacometti

There are no Dumb questions

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,850 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 01:23 PM

QUOTE(john @ Aug 17 2006, 09:31 AM) View Post

Kudoos to the council for FINALLY selecting someone who has experience!

Hopefully they won't have too big of a hole to climb out of.

Again, congrats to our council members for selecting someone who has proven experience. This doesn't guarantee future successes....but at least they know what they are doing! The days of having someone way in over their heads and a council member misleading the public could soon be over!

#5 DrKoz23

DrKoz23

Hall Of Famer

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,289 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 02:06 PM

QUOTE(cw68 @ Aug 17 2006, 10:17 AM) View Post

Encinitas more than makes up for it; I love that town!

If I ever win the lottery... I am definitely moving to that area! Just amazing!

#6 cw68

cw68

Hopeless Addict

• Premium Member
  • 10,370 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 02:18 PM

QUOTE(DrKoz23 @ Aug 17 2006, 03:06 PM) View Post